Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 August 2019

 

ABA announces 2020 conference dates

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced that the 96th annual conference and trade exhibition will be held at the Sofitel Wentworth in Sydney from 21–22 June 2020. In conjunction... Read more
 

 

Writing WA launches $10,000 literary medal

Writing WA has announced a new literary medal for ‘an individual who has made a substantial contribution to the vitality and success of Western Australia’s literary culture’. Produced by the... Read more
 

 

New England Writers’ Centre partners with Varuna to offer one-week fellowship

The New England Writers’ Centre (NEWC) has partnered with Varuna, The Writers’ House to offer a one-week fellowship to writers residing in the federal electorate of New England. The recipient... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Chew wins 2019 Overland VU Short Story Prize

Joyce Chew’s short story ‘Water bodies’ has won this year’s Overland Victoria University (VU) Short Story Prize. Chosen from a shortlist announced earlier this month, the winning story ‘reflects on... Read more
 

 

‘The Secret Runners of New York’ tops July YA bestsellers chart x

Matthew Reilly’s dystopian time-travel thriller The Secret Runners of New York leads the Australian YA bestsellers chart for July, unseating the film tie-in edition of Storm Boy, which has dropped to... Read more
 

Springer Nature and Projekt DEAL strike ‘world’s largest transformative open access agreement’

Springer Nature and German university consortium Projekt DEAL have signed a memorandum of understanding on what the organisations are calling the ‘world’s largest transformative open access agreement’, reports the Bookseller.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share