Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
29 August 2019

 

‘The Ruin’ to be adapted for film by Colin Farrell’s new production company

A screen adaptation of Dervla McTiernan’s debut crime novel The Ruin (HarperCollins) is in development by a new production company run by Irish actor Colin Farrell, reports Deadline. Farrell’s Chapel... Read more
 

 

UQP acquires new poetry collection by Ellen van Neerven

UQP has acquired world rights to Ellen van Neerven’s second poetry collection, Throat. Throat is described by the publisher as ‘a collection of poems about whiteness, climate change, extinctions; about... Read more
 

 

Fremantle sells ‘Antarctica’ picture book to US

Fremantle Press has sold US rights to Moira Court’s forthcoming picture book Antarctica to Massachusetts-based children’s publisher Charlesbridge. ‘Charlesbridge’s roots are in nature nonfiction, which is what attracted them to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ASA to track publishing, appearances fees for authors

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has launched rates trackers to record how much authors and illustrators are being paid for publishing agreements and event appearances. The ASA is asking... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share