Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
2 October 2019

 

Hachette acquires ‘On’ series from MUP x

Hachette Australia has acquired world rights to Melbourne University Publishing’s (MUP) ‘On’ series of essays. The deal was negotiated by MUP then-acting CEO Richard Tegoni. The list of over 30... Read more
 

 

PRH sells ‘The Yield’ to US, France

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has sold Tara June Winch’s novel The Yield to publishers in the US and France. Pamela Malpas at Jennifer Lyons Literary Agency sold world English-language... Read more
 

 

Innes appointed PRH NZ head of marketing and publicity x

Penguin Random House (PRH) has appointed Becky Innes to the new role of head of marketing and publicity—New Zealand. Innes is the marketing manager at A&U NZ and has more... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

National Translation Award 2019 shortlists announced

The American Literary Translators Association (ALTA) has announced the shortlists for the National Translation Awards for poetry and prose. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Prose Anniversaries: From a year in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share