Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 October 2019

Over 700 sign open letter urging arts ministers to reject MPA funding framework

More than 700 artists and arts workers have signed an open letter addressed to state arts ministers as they meet today in Adelaide to discuss revisions to the Major Performing... Read more
 

Deakin University Nonfiction Prize shortlist announced

Deakin University and Express Media have announced the shortlist for the 2019 Deakin University Nonfiction Prize. The shortlisted writers and their works are: Kat Capel, for ‘work & love’ Olivia... Read more
 

Ardern launches te reo Māori translation trust

New Zealand prime minister Jacinda Ardern has launched the Kotahi Rau Pukapuka Trust, which will translate 100 popular fiction books into te reo Māori over the next 10 years. Working... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Tokarczuk, Handke awarded Nobel Prizes in Literature

Polish writer Olga Tokarczuk and Austrian writer Peter Handke have been awarded Nobel Prizes in Literature, after the Swedish Academy postponed the 2018 prize following sexual assault allegations. Tokarczuk received... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share