Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
22 October 2019

 

Twelve Australians nominated for 2020 Astrid Lindgren Award

Twelve Australian authors, illustrators and organisations have been announced as candidates for the 2020 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, the world’s richest prize for children’s literature. The Australian candidates are: Randa... Read more
 

 

Gentill, Grills, Bennet Daylight awarded Create grants x

Four writers and two visual artists have received Create grants, worth a total of $80,000, from the Copyright Agency. The grants were awarded to the following writers, alongside playwright Daniel... Read more
 

 

Inaugural Scribe & Varuna residency fellows announced

The recipients of the inaugural Scribe & Varuna residency and mentorship program have been announced. The writers and their projects are: Liana Joy Christensen, for ‘See the Islands’ Francesca Rendle-Short,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

wāni wins 2019 Australian Poetry Slam

Melbourne-based poet wāni has won the 2019 Australian Poetry Slam, held in Sydney on 20 October. wāni beat 15 other finalists at the national grand final after qualifying by coming... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share