Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Inaugural Scribe & Varuna residency fellows announced

The recipients of the inaugural Scribe & Varuna residency and mentorship program have been announced.

The writers and their projects are:

  • Liana Joy Christensen, for ‘See the Islands’
  • Francesca Rendle-Short, for ‘Floating towards Noah’s Ark’
  • Annabel Stafford, for ‘Dr Webster & Mr Neville’.

The winners, who were chosen from 40 manuscripts submitted by writers across Australia, will complete a Varuna residency combined with an intensive mentorship with Scribe editors.

As previously reported by Books+Publishing, the inaugural program focuses on nonfiction, specifically popular science, micro-history and history from the perspectives of diverse voices.

For more information, visit the Varuna website here.


Category: Local news