Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
31 October 2019

 

Lake wins 2019 CHASS Australia Book Prize for ‘The Bible in Australia’

Meredith Lake has won the 2019 Council for the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences’ (CHASS) Australia Book Prize, for her book The Bible in Australia: A cultural history (NewSouth). Lake’s... Read more
 

 

Pomare’s ‘In the Clearing’ sold to US, UK in two-book deal x

US and UK rights to J P Pomare’s In the Clearing (Hachette) have been sold in a two-book deal to global Hachette imprints Mulholland Books US and Hodder UK. The... Read more
 

 

Tighe, Walker announced as inaugural ABR Rising Stars

The Australian Book Review (ABR) has announced the inaugural ABR Rising Stars, a new initiative to support young ABR writers and critics supported by Creative Victoria and Create NSW. Alex... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Climate change and MBS books popular at nonfiction-focused Frankfurt 2019 x

Nonfiction titles dominated this year’s Frankfurt Book Fair (16–20 October), with books on climate change and Mind Body Spirit (MBS) in demand, according to a number of Australian publishers who... Read more
 

 

‘A Fistful of Shells’ wins 2019 Nayef Al-Rodhan Prize

In the UK, historian Toby Green has won the £25,000 (A$46,750) Nayef Al-Rodhan Prize for Global Cultural Understanding for his book A Fistful of Shells: West Africa from the rise... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share