Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 November 2019

 

Pascoe, Gaiman to headline 2020 Perth Festival Literature & Ideas weekend

The program for Perth Festival’s Literature & Ideas weekend, running from 21–23 February 2020, has been announced. Based around the themes of land, money, power and sex, the literature and... Read more
 

 

Drewe wins 2019 Colin Roderick Literary Award for ‘The True Colour of the Sea’

Robert Drewe has won the $20,000 Colin Roderick Literary Award 2019 and the H T Priestley Medal for his short story collection The True Colour of the Sea (Hamish Hamilton).... Read more
 

 

PRH raises $100k for ILF programs

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has presented a $100,000 donation to the Indigenous Literacy Foundation (ILF). The $100,000 cheque was presented to the ILF at a book launch this morning,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

UK book industry calls to end VAT on ebooks, audiobooks

UK book industry figures and organisations have delivered a letter to the chancellor of the exchequer Sajid Javid calling for an end to the 20% value-added tax (VAT) that currently... Read more
 

UNESCO announces 11 new cities of literature

UNESCO has announced 11 additional cities of literature among 66 newly designated creative cities. The new cities of literature are: Angoulême (France) Beirut (Lebanon) Exeter (UK) Kuhmo (Finland) Lahore (Pakistan)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share