Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
7 November 2019

 

A&U sells ‘Pain and Prejudice’ to US, UK x

Allen & Unwin has sold rights to Gabrielle Jackson’s Pain and Prejudice to Piatkus in the UK and Greystone Books in North America. Published in Australia in October, Pain and... Read more
 

 

Herrick’s YA novel ‘By the River’ wins German Youth Literature Prize

NSW-based author Steven Herrick’s YA novel By the River (A&U) has won Germany’s Youth Literature Prize in the young adult division. First published in 2004, By the River follows 14-year-old... Read more
 

 

The Bookworm Beijing to close amid cleanup of ‘illegal structures’

Beijing’s English-language bookstore The Bookworm is due to close on 11 November, before its building is demolished by the city government, with the owners hoping to open in a new... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share