Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
15 November 2019

Photo of author Trent Dalton credit Lyndon Mechielsen

 

HarperCollins to publish new Dalton novel in June 2020

HarperCollins Australia will publish Trent Dalton’s second novel All Our Shimmering Skies in June 2020. Set in Darwin in 1942, All Our Shimmering Skies follows ‘motherless Molly Hook, the gravedigger’s... Read more
 

 

Text acquires new Lohrey novel x

Text Publishing has acquired world rights to Amanda Lohrey’s new novel The Labyrinth, via Lyn Tranter of Australian Literary Management. The Labyrinth returns to the setting of Lohrey’s 2008 novella... Read more
 

 

The Lifted Brow wins Best Original Nonfiction at Stack Awards

The Lifted Brow (TLB) has won the award for Best Original Nonfiction at the 2019 international Stack Awards, which recognise the year’s best independent magazine publishing. The nonfiction category recognises... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Christmas predictions: Sean Guy from the Bookshop Darwin

In the lead-up to Christmas, the busiest time of year on the bookselling calendar, Books+Publishing is asking booksellers across the country to predict their biggest sellers and surprise sellers. In this first instalment... Read more
 

VIDA Count 2018 results released

In the US, the results of the 2018 VIDA Count, which analyses gender representation in literary magazines, have been released. Out of the 15 literary publications included in the main... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share