Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 November 2019

 

The Co-op Bookshop, Curious Planet enter voluntary administration x

The University Co-operative Bookshop has entered voluntary administration. The company, which runs the retail network of 34 Co-op Bookshops and 63 Curious Planet (formerly Australian Geographic) stores, appointed PricewaterhouseCoopers as... Read more
 

 

‘The Dictionary of Lost Words’ sold into multiple territories ahead of ANZ release x

International rights to Pip Williams’ debut novel The Dictionary of Lost Words (Affirm, April) have been sold in multiple territories following this year’s Frankfurt Book Fair. UK and Commonwealth rights... Read more
 

 

Hachette acquires Jan Fran autobiography ‘Of Middle Eastern Appearance’ x

Hachette has acquired world rights to journalist and presenter Jan Fran’s memoir Of Middle Eastern Appearance, via Creative Representation managing director Jacinta Waters. Fran said: ‘Of Middle Eastern Appearance is... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Clark wins Sisters in Crime Scarlet Stiletto Award 2019

The winners of the 2019 Scarlet Stiletto Awards, presented by Sisters in Crime, have been announced. Melbourne-based writer and former Herald Sun books editor Blanche Clark won the $1500 first... Read more
 

 

Medieval mystery ‘The Western Wind’ wins 2019 Staunch Book Prize

In the UK, Samantha Harvey has won the 2019 Staunch Book Prize—for the best thriller novel in which no woman is beaten, stalked, sexually exploited, raped or murdered—for her novel... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share