Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
27 November 2019

 

Pandiella to return to S&S x

Anabel Pandiella will return to the role of marketing and publicity director at Simon & Schuster Australia (S&S) in 2020. Pandiella previously worked for S&S for 10 years before joining... Read more
 

 

A&U acquires ANZ rights to Heyman’s memoir ‘Fury’; rights sold to UK x

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has acquired ANZ rights to novelist Kathryn Heyman’s memoir Fury, ‘a deeply feminist story of becoming heroic in a culture which does not see heroism in... Read more
 

 

New appointments to Hachette ANZ board x

Hachette Australia and New Zealand (HANZ) has made a number of new appointments to its board, effective 1 January next year. Among the appointments are Emma Rusher, who will officially... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

O’Brien awarded £40k David Cohen Prize for Literature

Irish novelist Edna O’Brien has been awarded the £40,000 (A$75,800) David Cohen Prize for Literature, which recognises a living writer from the UK or Ireland’s lifetime achievement in literature. O’Brien... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share