Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 January 2020

Christmas survey: deadline extended

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. Please take a few minutes to complete the survey online. We’re accepting submissions until midnight (AEST), Monday 26 January.... Read more
 

 

Antigny, Narayan to join Pantera Press x

Pantera Press has appointed Léa Antigny as head of publicity and communications, and Kajal Narayan in the role of marketing manager. Antigny and Narayan will replace current publicity and marketing... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Robotham, Tranter nominated for 2020 Edgar Awards

In the US, Australian authors Michael Robotham and Kirsten Tranter have been shortlisted for 2020 Edgar Allan Poe Awards. The ‘Edgars’ honour ‘the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction and television’... Read more
 

 

Adaptation of Winton’s ‘Blueback’ gets Screen Aus funding

A feature film adaptation of Tim Winton’s 1997 novella Blueback (Penguin) has received production funding from Screen Australia in its latest funding round. Writer/director Robert Connolly of Arenamedia will work... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

PRH withdraws ebooks from unlimited subscription platforms

Penguin Random House (PRH) has withdrawn its ebooks and digital audiobooks from unlimited access subscription services. According to Goodereader, the publisher has withdrawn its books from platforms including Scribd in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share