Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
31 January 2020

 

Play ‘Counting and Cracking’ wins $100k Victorian Prize for Literature

Sydney playwright S Shakthidharan and associate writer Eamon Flack have won the $100,000 Victorian Prize for Literature for their play Counting and Cracking (Belvoir and Co-Curious) at this year’s Victorian... Read more
 

 

Booktopia buys Co-op assets; campus stores to close

Online bookseller Booktopia has bought ‘various’ assets of the Co-op Bookshop from the administrators of the University Co-operative Bookshop. As previously reported by Books+Publishing, the University Co-operative Bookshop, which included... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Caffoor to leave Text x

Text rights manager Khadija Caffoor is leaving the company to return to the UK. Caffoor has worked in rights at Text since 2016. Caffoor told Books+Publishing she’d decided ‘it was... Read more
 

Macmillan employees banned from attending DBW conference over ebook embargo

Digital Book World (DBW) has banned Macmillan employees from attending its 2020 conference in solidarity with the American Library Association’s (ALA) campaign against the publisher’s restrictions on new release ebooks.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Woollahra Libraries: Digital Literary Award
Image. Advertisement: Authors Solutions: Elizabeth's Garden

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share