Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 March 2020

 

WestWords to host day-long writing festival

Western Sydney literature organisation WestWords will host a day-long event in celebration of the ways in which Western Sydney has ‘shaped many diverse and cultural stories’. A Celebration of Writing... Read more
 

 

Rawson shortlisted for UK’s Kitschies awards for spec fic

Jane Rawson’s novel From the Wreck (Transit Lounge) has been shortlisted in the UK’s Kitschies awards, presented to ‘progressive, intelligent, and entertaining literature with a speculative element’. From the Wreck... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

PRH pulls worldwide staff from Bologna

Penguin Random House (PRH) will not send any staff to the rescheduled Bologna Children’s Book Fair, making it the second of the Big Five publishers to cancel its appearance at... Read more
 

US publishers’ sales up 1.8% in 2019: StatShot

In the US, estimates from the Association of American Publishers’ (AAP) StatShot program show that US publishers’ sales totalled US$14.7 billion (A$22.6b) in 2019, up 1.8% on the previous year,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share