Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
7 April 2020

 

ABDA Awards shortlists announced

The Australian Book Designers Association (ABDA) has announced the shortlists for the 2020 Australian Book Design Awards. Chosen from longlists announced in February, the shortlisted titles in each category are:... Read more
 

 

SWF among first recipients of $375k Copyright Agency funding, Cultural Fund grants brought forward

The Copyright Agency will use $375,000 from its Future Fund to offer new initiatives in response to the Covid-19 crisis. The agency has also announced it will bring forward its... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Shaw launches Shaw Literary x

Martin Shaw, formerly agent-at-large at Alex Adsett Publishing Services and book buyer for Readings, has launched his own literary agency. Shaw Literary will represent Shaw’s current list of authors, including... Read more
 

 

Kristoff longlisted for Glass Bell Award

Jay Kristoff’s Darkdawn (Harper Voyager) has been longlisted for the UK’s Glass Bell Award. Presented by London bookstore Goldsboro Books, the prize celebrates the best storytelling across all genres of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

NT Writers Festival postponed until October

The NT Writers Festival has been postponed due to Covid-19 and is now scheduled to take place from 1 to 4 October in Darwin. Festival director Fiona Dorrell said the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share