Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 April 2020

 

‘A Treacherous Country’ wins 2020 Vogel

A Treacherous Country by K M Kruimink is the winner of the 2020 The Australian/Vogel’s Literary Award, for an unpublished manuscript by an author under the age of 35. Publisher... Read more
 

 

Booked Out launches virtual visits with Copyright Agency funding

The speakers agency Booked Out has received funding from the Copyright Agency’s Covid-19 emergency funding to run a new project during Term two. ‘Reaching Out’ is a discrete project that... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ANZ writers shortlisted for Commonwealth Short Story Prize

One Australian and two New Zealand writers are among the finalists for the 2020 Commonwealth Short Story Prize. Australian writer Andrea E Macleod was shortlisted for her story ‘The Art... Read more
 

 

International Booker postponed amid distribution disruption

The Booker Prize Foundation has postponed the International Booker Prize winner announcement due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The award was originally set to be announced on 19 May, but will... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Shortlist for £10,000 Ondaatje Prize announced

The 2020 shortlist for the £10,000 (A$19,520) Royal Society of Literature Ondaatje Prize has been announced. The annual award recognises books ‘of the highest literary merit—fiction, nonfiction or poetry—which best... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share