Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
22 May 2020

 

Booksellers’ Choice 2020 Book of the Year Awards longlists announced

The longlists for the Australian Booksellers Association’s (ABA) 2020 Booksellers’ Choice Book of the Year Awards have been announced. This year for the first time the awards will be presented... Read more
 

 

Environment Award for Children’s Literature 2020 shortlist announced

The Wilderness Society has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Environment Award for Children’s Literature. The shortlisted books in each category are: Picture fiction: One Tree (Christopher Cheng, illus by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Bruny’ and ‘Smashed Avocado’ optioned for TV

Television rights to Heather Rose’s 2019 novel Bruny (A&U), which recently won the ABIA award for general fiction, have been optioned by Film Art Media, and Good Thing Productions has... Read more
 

RWA retires RITA Awards

In the US, the Romance Writers of America (RWA) will retire its annual RITA Awards, which have been presented annually since 1982, reports Publishers Weekly. The move follows the cancellation... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share