Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
29 May 2020

 

Copyright Agency announces additional $125,000 emergency funding

The Copyright Agency has announced an additional $125,000 of Emergency Action Funding, to be drawn from the Agency’s Future Fund and allocated in part to unsuccessful applicants to the Agency’s... Read more
 

 

‘The Whole Fish Cookbook’ named 2020 James Beard Book of the Year

Sydney chef Josh Niland has won two James Beard Media Awards for his debut book The Whole Fish Cookbook (Hardie Grant). The Whole Fish Cookbook was awarded in the restaurant... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Fedler novel ‘Things Without a Name’ optioned for screen x

Film and TV rights to Sydney author Joanne Fedler’s novel Things Without A Name (Joanne Fedler Media) have been optioned by Bunya Productions, producers of the ABC series Mystery Road.... Read more
 

Avila shortlisted for Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize for Best Unpublished Manuscript

Brisbane-based writer Jacob P Avila has been shortlisted for the UK’s Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize for Best Unpublished Manuscript, which is open to unpublished and self-published works. Avila has... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Karp appointed S&S CEO

In the US, Jonathan Karp has been appointed president and CEO of Simon & Schuster (S&S), reports Publishers Weekly. Karp will succeed Carolyn Reidy, who died from a heart attack... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share