Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 July 2020

 

Winch wins 2020 Miles Franklin for ‘The Yield’

Tara June Winch has won the 2020 Miles Franklin Literary Award for her second novel, The Yield (Hamish Hamilton). Winch, a Wiradjuri woman, is the fourth First Nations writer to... Read more
 

 

Publishers donate books for children in Melbourne public housing towers

Not-for-profit organisation AMSSA Youth Connect has worked with Readings to facilitate the donation of more than 1000 children’s books from publishers including Hachette, Hardie Grant and Walker Books to residents... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Davitt Awards 2020 shortlists announced

Sisters in Crime Australia has announced the shortlists for the 2020 Davitt Awards for the best crime books by Australian women. The titles shortlisted in each category are:  Adult crime... Read more
 

McKinty, Pomare shortlisted for US-based Macavity Award

In the US, Irish-Australian author Adrian McKinty and New Zealand author J P Pomare have been shortlisted for the Mystery Readers International’s Macavity Awards. McKinty was shortlisted for the Best... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share