Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 August 2020

 

Williams appointed interim SWF artistic director

Former Wheeler Centre director Michael Williams has been appointed interim artistic director of the Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF), reports the Age. Williams will remain based in Melbourne, spending a week... Read more
 

 

Kamaleddine’s ‘The Truth About Luck’ wins inaugural Matilda Children’s Literature Prize

Samera Kamaleddine has won HarperCollins Australia’s inaugural Matilda Children’s Literature Prize for her YA manuscript The Truth About Luck. Kamaleddine’s novel tells the story of a 16-year-old Lebanese–Australian Layla Karimi,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Invisible Boys’ optioned for film and TV

Director Nicholas Verso and producer Tania Chambers have optioned the film and television rights to Invisible Boys (Holden Sheppard, Fremantle Press), via Haylee Nash of the Nash Agency. The YA... Read more
 

 

MUBA renamed SPN Book of the Year Award

The Small Press Network (SPN) has renamed its annual Most Underrated Book Award (MUBA) as the Small Press Network Book of the Year Award. The MUBA ‘celebrated hidden gems—engaging and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share