Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 June 2021

 

Lui wins Russell Prize for Humour Writing, Bunting wins inaugural writing for young people award

Nakkiah Lui has won the $10,000 biennial Russell Prize for Humour Writing for Black is the New White (A&U), the book of her play of the same name. Judges Mark... Read more
 

WA Premier's Book Awards shortlists announced

The shortlists for this year’s Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Premier’s Prize for an Emerging Writer ($15,000) Father of the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

ALS Gold Medal 2021 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2021 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: The Rain Heron (Robbie Arnott, Text) Cadaver Dog (Luke Best, UQP) The... Read more
 

 

Black Inc. partners with ASRC on ‘Seeking Asylum: Our stories’

Black Inc. will partner with the Asylum Seeker Resource Centre (ASRC) to publish Seeking Asylum: Our stories in commemoration of the ASRC’s 20th year. The book will capture the experiences... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share