Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 July 2021

 

Cosslett appointed PANZ president, NZ book sales receive pandemic boost x

The Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ) has appointed Graeme Cosslett as president of the PANZ council. Cosslett, who is director of the New Zealand Council for Educational Research (NZCER)... Read more
 

 

‘The Animals in that Country’ shortlisted for Arthur C Clarke Award

In the UK, The Animals in that Country by Laura Jean McKay (Scribe) has been shortlisted for the Arthur C Clarke Award for science fiction. McKay’s novel, which won the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Regional NSW literary festivals report success, StoryFest becomes biennial x

StoryFest 2021 was held on the South Coast of NSW between 18–20 June. In its second year, the festival invited readers and writers to the Milton-Mollymook-Ulladulla region for a weekend... Read more
 

 

Sri Lankan writer D’Almeida wins overall Commonwealth Short Story Prize

Sri Lankan writer Kanya D’Almeida has been named the overall winner of the 2021 Commonwealth Short Story Prize for her story ‘I Cleaned The—’. D’Almeida’s story is about “‘dirty work’:... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
 

Stories from the City

Love may be simple, but relationships are complex, and this group of thirty-somethings is discovering just how complicated life can get when romance is involved. Stories from the City by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share