Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 August 2021
 

The Stoning

The Stoning is an atmospheric page-turner, a brilliant crime novel with superb characters, but also a nuanced and penetrating insight into the heart of a country intent on gambling with its... Read more
 

 

WA Premier’s Book Awards announced

The winners of the 2020 Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards have been announced. Chosen from shortlists announced in June, the winners in each category are: Premier’s Prize for an Emerging... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:  

 

Ned Kelly Awards 2021 winners announced

The Australian Crime Writers Association (ACWA) has announced the winners of the 2021 Ned Kelly Awards. Crime novels released by Text Publishing swept the fiction categories, with the winning titles... Read more
 

 

S&S acquires two books by Heiss x

Simon & Schuster Australia (S&S) has acquired two new books by First Nations writer and cultural activist Anita Heiss. The first book is a picture book for young readers about... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Von Reinhold, Ní Ghríofa win James Tait Black prizes

In the UK, Shola Von Reinhold and Doireann Ní Ghríofa have won the James Tait Black prizes for fiction and biography respectively, reports the Bookseller. Von Reinhold won the fiction prize... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share