Daily Newsletter
25 July 2016

Brisbane Writers Festival 2016 program launched

The full program for the 2016 Brisbane Writers Festival (BWF) has launched. US author Lionel Shriver will deliver the opening address on communities and belonging, joining international guests Alexei Sayle,... Read more
 

Booktopia wins ORIA for Best Mobile Commerce Site

Online bookseller Booktopia was awarded a 2016 Online Retail Award (ORIA) in the Best Mobile Commerce Site/Application category at an awards ceremony in Sydney on 21 July. Booktopia was also... Read more
 

Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers shortlist announced

Scribe and Express Media have announced the shortlist for this year’s Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers. The shortlisted writers and their works are: Michelle Balogh, ‘Shan-Yi’ Lech Blaine, ‘iGrief’... Read more
 

Bestsellers this week

The paperback edition of Alain de Botton’s The Course of Love (Hamish Hamilton) has shot up the bestseller charts to become this week’s fastest mover, and entered the top 10... Read more
 

Hachette Children’s Group to launch two new imprints

In the UK, Hachette Children’s Group (HCG) has announced it will launch two new imprints from next year, reports the Bookseller. The first, Pat-a-Cake, will publish early learning titles for... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share