Daily Newsletter
6 December 2016

Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards 2017 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards for 2017 have been announced. The shortlisted books in each category are: Fiction Between a Wolf and a Dog (Georgia Blain, Scribe)... Read more
 

HGE announces 2016 Ampersand Prize shortlist

Hardie Grant Egmont has announced the shortlist for its 2016 Ampersand Prize for unpublished YA and middle-grade authors. The five shortlisted authors and their works are: Rhiannon Williams for the... Read more
 

 

Binks sells first book as literary agent

Danielle Binks has sold her first manuscript as ‘agent-at-large’ with Jacinta Dimase Management. Binks sold world rights to Aboriginal writer and academic Graham Akhurst’s debut YA novel Borderland to Kate... Read more
 

Copyright Agency launches celebrity copyright campaign

The Copyright Agency and APRA AMCOS, which supports Australian music creators, have launched a celebrity social media campaign ‘aimed at encouraging Australian audiences to respect creative property rights’. The campaign... Read more
 

FutureBook Award 2016 winners announced

In the UK, the Bookseller has announced the winners of this year’s FutureBook Innovation Awards. Pan Macmillan digital communications director Sara Lloyd was named Digital Leader of Year because of... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share