Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 January 2017

Eddington appointed CEO of UQP

Australia Council literature director Jill Eddington has been appointed CEO of the University of Queensland Press (UQP), effective from 6 March. Eddington will replace former CEO Greg Bain, who stepped down... Read more

Two Sally Rippin series to launch in 2017

Two new children’s book series by Sally Rippin will launch in 2017. In June, Hardie Grant Egmont will publish the first book in the ‘Polly & Buster’ junior fiction series aimed... Read more

Five Mile acquires Barnes children’s book; Echo acquires Jones’ novel x

Bonnier Publishing Australia imprint Five Mile has acquired two children’s books by Jimmy Barnes for publication in April 2017. The two books will revolve around the adventures of Och Aye,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: National Biography Award Entries Open

US National Book Critics Circle Awards 2016 finalists announced

In the US, the finalists for the 2016 National Book Critics Circle Awards have been announced. The finalists in the best fiction category are: Moonglow (Michael Chabon, HarperCollins) LaRose (Louise... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share