Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
22 May 2018

Viskic, Clark longlisted for UK Dagger awards

Emma Viskic has been longlisted in two categories in the UK Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) 2018 Dagger awards for her novel Resurrection Bay (Echo). Viskic’s novel is one of 10... Read more

Transit Lounge sells rights to Rawson's ‘From the Wreck’ to Picador UK

Melbourne-based independent publisher Transit Lounge has sold world English-language rights (ex-ANZ) to Jane Rawson’s 2017 novel From the Wreck. Picador UK associate publisher Ravi Mirchandani acquired rights to the literary speculative-fiction... Read more

Forbes inducted into ABDA hall of fame

Book designer Alison Forbes has been announced as the 2018 inductee into the Australian Book Design Hall of Fame. Forbes was the first full-time independent book designer in Australia, with... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Inaugural digital participants announced for 2018 Hardcopy program x

The ACT Writers Centre has announced the inaugural participants of the new digital stream of its professional development program, Hardcopy, which will focus on fiction manuscripts this year. The seven... Read more

Nebula Awards 2017 winners announced

In the US, the winners of the 2017 Nebula Awards, presented in 2018, have been announced. The Stone Sky (N K Jemisin, Orbit) was awarded Best Novel, and was chosen... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Priceless Gift. A story that needs to be told.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share