Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Nebula Awards 2017 winners announced

In the US, the winners of the 2017 Nebula Awards, presented in 2018, have been announced.

The Stone Sky (N K Jemisin, Orbit) was awarded Best Novel, and was chosen from a shortlist of seven.

Martha Wells’ ‘All Systems Red’ ( was the winner in the best novella category, while Kelly Robson won Best Novelette for ‘A Human Stain’ ( and Rebecca Roanhorse was awarded Best Short Story for ‘Welcome to Your Authentic Indian Experience’ (Apex Magazine).

The Andre Norton Award for young adult science-fiction and fantasy was presented to The Art of Starving (Sam J Miller, HarperCollins US).

Announced at the annual Nebula conference on 19 May, the Nebula Awards are presented by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA), whose members vote on the winners.

For more information on the awards, see the website.



Category: International news