Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Jacaranda Retirement Village
27 June 2018

Copyright Agency sues NSW government after unsuccessful mediation

After an unsuccessful mediation last week, the Copyright Agency is pursuing a law suit it filed against the New South Wales state government last year over the non-payment of copyright... Read more
 

 

Hardie Grant acquires Pascoe’s travel guide

Hardie Grant Travel has acquired world rights to a travel guide book by Bunurong writer Bruce Pascoe. The as-yet-untitled book will look at places in Australia ‘where evidence of Indigenous... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Goldin’s escape room thriller attracts six-figure North American deal

Australian author Megan Goldin’s second novel, The Escape Room (Michael Joseph), has sold into North America in a six-figure, two-book deal negotiated by David Gernert of the Gernert Agency on... Read more
 

 

Online bookstore stocking only debut Australian titles to launch this year

A new online bookstore that will stock only debut Australian writers is preparing to launch later this year. Non-profit group Underground Writers is establishing the new online store—called Underground Books—to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Rapper 'Loki' wins 2018 Orwell Prize

In the UK, Darren McGarvey, also known as the rapper ‘Loki’, has won the £3000 (A$5547) Orwell Prize for Books for Poverty Safari: Understanding the Anger of Britain’s Underclass (Luath... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Australian Books for Australian Kids

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share