Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
5 November 2018

No ‘Daily’ on Tuesday

Please note that, due to the Melbourne Cup holiday on Tuesday, the next Daily newsletter will be published on Wednesday, 7 November.

First authors announced for 2019 Perth Festival Writers Week

The first authors and events have been announced for the 2019 Perth Festival Writers Week, which runs from 18-24 February. ‘Our Imagined Selves’ is the theme of the week, which... Read more

Angel wins 2018 Barbara Jefferis Award for ‘The Trapeze Act’

Poet Libby Angel has won the 2018 Barbara Jefferis Award for her debut novel The Trapeze Act (Text). The $50,000 award, which is administered by the Australian Society of Authors... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Robotham’s ‘The Secrets She Keeps’ to be adapted for TV

Michael Robotham’s thriller The Secrets She Keeps (Hachette) will be adapted into a six-part television miniseries, reports If. Premiering on Channel 10 in 2019, the series will be produced by... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Two highly anticipated fiction titles top the bestsellers chart this week: the seventh book in Sarah J Maas’ ‘Throne of Glass’ YA series Kingdom of Ash (Bloomsbury) has debuted at number one and Jane... Read more

Last Hong Kong bookshop selling titles banned in China closes

The last bookshop in Hong Kong selling titles banned by the Communist Party of China has closed, reports the Guardian. People Book Café, situated in Hong Kong’s Causeway Bay district,... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share