Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Students Guide to Writing and Grammar
21 November 2018

Pascoe receives Person of the Year honour at 2018 National Dreamtime Awards

Bunurong and Yuin writer Bruce Pascoe has won the Person of the Year award at the 2018 National Dreamtime Awards. The Dreamtime Person of the Year is awarded to an... Read more

Australian, NZ authors on 2018 Dublin Literary Award longlist

Fourteen books by Australian authors and six by New Zealand authors have been nominated for the 2019 International Dublin Literary Award. Longlisted books by Australian authors are: A Long Way... Read more

‘Overland’ Fair Australia Prize 2018 winners announced

Literary journal Overland has announced the winners for this year’s Fair Australia Prize. The Fair Australia Prize asks writers and artists to engage with the topics ‘What does unionism mean... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Dymocks opens new store in Melbourne; regional WA store to close

Chain retailer Dymocks has opened a new store at Highpoint Shopping Centre, in Melbourne’s inner west. The Highpoint store is the first Dymocks to open in a new location in... Read more

Edugyan wins Canada’s Giller Prize for ‘Washington Black’

Canadian author Esi Edugyan has won Canada’s Scotiabank Giller Prize—the country’s richest literary award—for her novel Washington Black (Serpent’s Tail). Set in 19th century Canada, Washington Black tells the story of an 11-year-old boy who... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Terror Australis

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share