Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 January 2019

Last chance: Please complete our post-Christmas survey

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its annual post-Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. The survey deadline has been extended to Thursday, 24 January. This is your last chance to complete the survey.... Read more

Tumarkin’s ‘Axiomatic’ sold to US

Brow Books has sold North American and Spanish-language rights to Axiomatic (Maria Tumarkin). North American rights were sold to California-based nonprofit publisher Transit Books, with publisher Adam Levy describing Tumarkin’s... Read more

Wheeler Centre to offer new fellowships for regional, interstate writers

The Wheeler Centre will offer three new fellowships for regional and interstate writers as part of its Hot Desk Fellowships program in 2019. The new fellowships will be offered to... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

National Book Critics Circle Awards 2018 shortlists announced

In the US, the shortlists for the 2018 National Book Critics Circle (NBCC) Awards have been announced. The finalists include: Fiction Milkman (Anna Burns, Faber) Slave Old Man (Patrick Chamoiseau, trans by Linda... Read more

Edgar Awards 2019 shortlists announced

In the US, the shortlists for the 2019 Edgar Allan Poe Awards (the Edgars) have been announced. The Edgars honour ‘the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction and television’ published or produced... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share