Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
13 February 2019

 

FitzSimons announced as ambassador for inaugural International Military Writers’ Festival

A new three-day festival focusing on military writing has been announced as part of the inaugural Territory Tribute series of events in Darwin. Running from 5-7 April, the International Military... Read more
 

 

Fremantle signs two debut authors from Hungerford shortlist

Fremantle Press has acquired ANZ rights to two debut books from authors who were shortlisted for last year’s T A G Hungerford Award. Books by writers Julie Sprigg and Yuot... Read more
 

 

Personnel changes at Overland; Corbett appointed fiction editor

Literary journal Overland has announced a number of changes to its editorial team. Author Claire Corbett has been announced as Overland’s new fiction editor, taking over from outgoing fiction editor... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Cabrera appointed CEO of Lonely Planet

Lonely Planet has appointed Luis Cabrera as president and CEO. New partnerships and acquisitions, as well as diversification, will be top priorities for Cabrera, according to a statement from Lonely... Read more
 

 

Verso launches fiction imprint

Independent, radical publisher Verso will launch a fiction imprint later this year, reports Publishers Weekly. Verso Fiction will release its first two titles in late 2019: Will and Testament, a novel... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share