Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 March 2019

Cornelius wins $234k Windham-Campbell Prize

Playwright Patricia Cornelius is one of eight winners of the 2019 Windham-Campbell Prize, which recognises English-language writers who ‘have left their mark on the world of literature or theatre’ and... Read more

City of Melbourne trials ‘quick response’ arts grants

The City of Melbourne is trialling a new program of ‘quick response’ arts grants, which aim to give artists more flexible access to funding. Under the trial scheme, creative practitioners... Read more

Queenscliffe Literary Festival breaks ticket sales record

The Queenscliffe Literary Festival (QLF) has broken its record for ticket sales. Running from 11-26 May in the Victorian beachside towns of Queenscliff and Point Lonsdale, the festival will feature... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Redgum to launch ‘full-service’ schools program

Redgum Book Club is launching a ‘full-service’ literary service for schools, parents and students, which will be available nationwide. Redgum, which recently acquired school book fair provider Central Book Suppliers,... Read more

Man Booker International 2019 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2019 Man Booker International Prize for translated fiction has been announced. The 13 longlisted titles are: Celestial Bodies (Jokha Alharthi, trans by Marilyn Booth, Sandstone Press) Love... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share