Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 April 2019

Melbourne City of Lit announces Booksellers in Residence program

The Melbourne City of Literature has announced a new initiative for Victorian booksellers to spend a week in an overseas bookshop in another City of Literature. Under the Booksellers in... Read more

Australians nominated for 2019 Hugo Awards

Several Australian writers and artists are among the finalists for this year’s Hugo Awards for science-fiction. Australian author Foz Meadows has been named a finalist in the Best Fan Writer... Read more

Scribe acquires ‘major title’ on women of ISIS x

Scribe has acquired UK and Commonwealth rights to The Guest House for Young Widows: the women of ISIS, by journalist, writer and academic Azadeh Moaveni. Scribe publisher Henry Rosenbloom describes... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Black Dog Books imprint to be absorbed into Walker’s flagship list x

Walker Books Australia has announced that the Black Dog Books imprint will be absorbed into the flagship Walker Books Australia list from May 2019. Founded by Andrew Kelly and Maryann... Read more

Storylines National Awards 2019 winners announced

The Storylines Children’s Literature Trust of New Zealand has announced the 2019 winners of three national awards. The winning entries in each category are: Joy Cowley Award for picture book... Read more

Flemish author Bart Moeyaert wins 2019 Astrid Lindgren Award

In Sweden, Flemish author Bart Moeyaert has been announced as the winner of the five million krona (A$760,000) Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award. Moeyaert is the author of more than 50... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share