Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 August 2019

 

NZ Book Trade Industry Awards 2019 winners announced

The winners of the 2019 New Zealand Book Trade Industry Awards were announced in Auckland on 23 August. The winners in each category are: Bookshop of the year Unity Books,... Read more
 

Best wins 2019 Thomas Shapcott Prize

Poet Luke Best has won the 2019 Thomas Shapcott Poetry Prize for his manuscript ‘Cadaver Dog’. Best receives $2000 and a publishing contract with University of Queensland Press (UQP), which... Read more
 

 

McDougall wins Special Book Award of China

Australian translator and academic Bonnie Suzanne McDougall has won a Special Book Award of China at the Beijing International Book Fair (BIBF). McDougall was awarded the prize for her work... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestsellers: New Dog Man chases its way to number two x

New to this week’s top 10 bestseller chart is the latest instalment in Dav Pilkey’s popular series of middle-grade graphic novels, Dog Man 7: For Whom the Ball Rolls (Scholastic), which... Read more
 

US publishers sue Audible for copyright infringement

In the US, the Association of American Publishers (AAP) has filed a lawsuit against Audible in a bid to stop its Captions program, which transcribes audio to text alongside its... Read more
 

 

Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine for a limited time. This... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share