Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 October 2019

 

Reminder: PM’s Literary Awards winners announced this morning

The winners of the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards will be announced at an event at Parliament House in Canberra from 11am. Books+Publishing will be tweeting from the winner’s ceremony here.... Read more
 

 

‘The Glad Shout’ wins 2019 Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction

Alice Robinson’s second novel, The Glad Shout (Affirm), has won the 2019 Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction. The Glad Shout was chosen from a shortlist of six by a... Read more
 

 

Deborah Cass Prize 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for Writers Victoria’s Deborah Cass Prize for emerging writers from migrant backgrounds has been announced. The shortlisted authors and their works are: Deniz Agraz for ‘Rosewater’ Michelle Almiron... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Film rights to Mostafa’s ‘Offshore’ optioned x

Filmmaker Partho Sen-Gupta has optioned the film rights to Joshua Mostafa’s novella Offshore (Seizure). Mostafa was joint winner of Seizure’s seventh annual Viva La Novella competition, with Carly Cappielli for... Read more
 

 

Chadwick, McMillan win 2019 Polari Prizes

In the UK, writers Angela Chadwick and Andrew McMillan have won the 2019 Polari Prizes for work that explores the LGBT experience, reports the Bookseller. Now in its ninth year,... Read more
 

Baillie Gifford Prize for Nonfiction 2019 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for this year’s Baillie Gifford Prize for Nonfiction, formerly the Samuel Johnson Prize, has been announced. The six shortlisted titles are: Furious Hours: Murder, fraud... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share