Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 May 2021

Brio Books becomes part of Booktopia x

Booktopia has announced independent publisher Brio Books will become part of its publishing business. Booktopia will continue publishing books under the Brio imprint as part of its Booktopia Publishing division,... Read more
 

 

Gibson wins 2021 Commonwealth Short Story Prize, Pacific region

Australian writer Katerina Gibson has won the 2021 Commonwealth Short Story Prize in the Pacific category for their story ‘Fertile Soil’. Judge Tina Makereti, representing the Pacific region, said ‘the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Melbourne Prize announces new categories

The Melbourne Prize Trust has announced two new award categories in the triennial Melbourne Prize for Literature. In addition to the $60,000 Melbourne Prize for Literature, which was won by... Read more
 

Beijing Book Fair to run as hybrid event

This year’s Beijing International Book Fair (BIBF), which runs from 25­–29 August, will be held as a hybrid fair, with physical presence limited to Chinese and China-based publishers. International publishers... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share