Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Heaven Sent
3 October 2018

 

Vu, Thomas win 2018 Inky Awards

Peter Vu and Angie Thomas have won the 2018 Inky Awards, presented by the Centre for Youth Literature at the State Library of Victoria. Peter Vu’s Paper Cranes Don’t Fly... Read more
 

 

ASA announces 2018 Barbara Jefferis Award shortlist

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced the shortlist for the 2018 Barbara Jefferis Award. The shortlisted titles are: The Trapeze Act (Libby Angel, Text) Troppo (Madelaine Dickie, Fremantle... Read more
 

 

PRH acquires Ronnie Scott’s ‘The Adversary’ in two-book deal

Penguin Random House (PRH) has acquired ANZ rights to Ronnie Scott’s debut novel The Adversary in a two-book deal. PRH acquired rights at auction to The Adversary and a second... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2019 closing soon

 

Pages and Pages opens dedicated event space

Pages and Pages Booksellers, situated on Sydney’s North Shore in the suburb of Mosman, has announced it is opening a new dedicated event space. Following the consolidation of Pages and... Read more
 

EU council allows VAT-free status for ebooks and audiobooks

The European Union’s (EU) Economic and Financial Affairs Council (ECOFIN) has agreed to allow all EU member states to reduce the amounts of value-added tax (VAT) on ebooks and audiobooks,... Read more
 

 

Blakemore wins 2018 Royal Society Science Book Prize

In the UK, Sarah-Jayne Blakemore has won the £25,000 (A$44,140) Royal Society Science Book Prize for her book Inventing Ourselves: The Secret Life of the Teenage Brain (Doubleday), reports the Guardian.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Jennifer Maiden's Play With Knives
Image. Advertisement: Independent Publishing Conference

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share