Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
30 May 2019

 

Screen rights to Nix’s ‘The Keys to the Kingdom’ series sold

Herschend Entertainment Studios has acquired film and television rights to Garth Nix’s seven-book fantasy series ‘The Keys to the Kingdom’ (A&U), reports Deadline. Jill Grinberg Literary Management sold rights on behalf... Read more
 

Rusher departs MUP for Hachette

Emma Rusher will leave her position as head of sales and marketing at Melbourne University Publishing for a new role as communications director at Hachette Australia. Hachette’s marketing and publicity... Read more
 

Hurley joins A&U NZ as publisher

Michelle Hurley will join Allen & Unwin New Zealand in the role of publisher. Hurley has worked at Random House New Zealand and Allen & Unwin Australia, and has been... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

2019 ‘Griffith Review’ Novella Project winners announced

The winners of the Griffith Review’s 2019 Novella Project competition have been announced. The winning authors and their works are: ‘Cleave’ by Keren Heenan ‘Spectrums’ by Allanah Hunt ‘Annah the Javanese’... Read more
 

 

Finalists for 2019 Walkley-Pascall Prize for arts criticism announced

The Walkley Foundation has announced the finalists for the 2019 Walkley-Pascall Prize for arts criticism, as part of its Mid-Year Celebration. The finalists are: Rosemary Neill for ‘Shooting stars: exposing... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share