Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

2019 ‘Griffith Review’ Novella Project winners announced

The winners of the Griffith Review’s 2019 Novella Project competition have been announced.

The winning authors and their works are:

  • ‘Cleave’ by Keren Heenan
  • ‘Spectrums’ by Allanah Hunt
  • ‘Annah the Javanese’ by Mirani Riwoe
  • ‘Instructions for a steep decline’ by Julienne van Loon.

The four authors share the $25,000 prize, which is provided by the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund.

The Griffith Review editorial team and judges Maxine Beneba Clarke, Aviva Tuffield and Holden Sheppard selected the winning pieces from more than 120 entries.

The novellas will be published in Griffith Review 66: The Light Ascending, to be released on 4 November 2019.


Category: Awards Local news