Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
9 October 2019

Voss Literary Prize 2019 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2019 Voss Literary Prize has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Flames (Robbie Arnott, Text) Book of Colours (Robyn Cadwallader, Fourth Estate) The Making of Martin... Read more
 

 

CHASS Australia Book Prize 2019 shortlist announced

The Council for the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (CHASS) has announced the shortlist for the 2019 Australia Book Prize. The prize, worth $3500, is part of the CHASS Australia... Read more
 

 

NZ Prime Minister’s Awards for Literary Achievement 2019 announced

Creative New Zealand has announced the winners of the 2019 Prime Minister’s Awards for Literary Achievement, worth NZ$60,000 (A$56,160) each. Novelist, essayist and biographist Elizabeth Knox will be honoured in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Three Sara Foster novels sold to US in six-figure deal x

Tara Wynne at Curtis Brown Australia has sold North American rights to three novels by Perth-based author Sara Foster to Blackstone Publishing in a six-figure deal. Blackstone Publishing acquired rights... Read more
 

 

Digital Writers’ Festival 2019 program announced

The program for this year’s Digital Writers’ Festival (DWF), which runs from 29 October to 2 November, has been announced. More than 90 guests will participate in the online program,... Read more
 

 

National Book Award 2019 shortlists announced

In the US, the shortlists for the 2019 National Book Award have been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Fiction Trust Exercise (Susan Choi, Serpent’s Tail) Sabrina & Corina: Stories (Kali Fajardo-Anstine, One... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share