Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 October 2019

 

Noni moves to PRH after eight-way auction x

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired ANZ rights to a new series from YA author Lynette Noni titled ‘The Prison Healer’. Rights were acquired in an eight-way auction via... Read more
 

 

S&S to reissue Trioli’s ‘Generation F’ x

Simon & Schuster (S&S) will reissue journalist Virginia Trioli’s Generation F in November, with a new foreword and afterword by the author. Originally published by Heinemann imprint Minerva in 1996, Generation... Read more
 

 

Scribe acquires book on Hong Kong protest movement

Scribe publisher Henry Rosenbloom has acquired world rights to City on Fire: The fight for Hong Kong by Antony Dapiran, an Australian writer and lawyer who has lived in Hong... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Walker acquires middle-grade novels from Pamela Rushby, Allison Rushby x

Walker Books Australia has acquired world rights to new middle-grade titles by authors Pamela Rushby and Allison Rushby, who are mother and daughter. Pamela Rushby’s book, called The Mummy Smugglers... Read more
 

 

Owners of The Hobart Bookshop to retire

The owners of The Hobart Bookshop, Christopher Pearce and Janet Grecian, have decided to retire after almost 30 years of owning the business. In the early 1970s, after graduating with... Read more
 

Self-published books in the US grew by 40% in 2018

Self-publishing in the US grew by 40% in 2018, according to a report published by Bowker. In total 1.68 million print and ebooks were self-published in 2018, up from 1.19... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Supper Club’ wins 2019 Not the Booker

English writer Lara Williams has won the Guardian’s 2019 Not the Booker Prize for her debut novel Supper Club (Hamish Hamilton). For the second year running, the judges overruled the public... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share