Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
3 August 2020

 

Queensland Poetry Festival awards 2020 winners announced

The winners of the 2020 Queensland Poetry Festival (QPF) awards have been announced. The winning poets in each category are: Thomas Shapcott Poetry Prize for an Unpublished Manuscript ($2000 and... Read more
 

Colin Roderick Award 2020 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2020 Colin Roderick Award, administered by the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies at James Cook University, has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Peace (Garry Disher, Text)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

NZ Sir Julius Vogel Awards 2020 winners announced

The 2020 winners of the Sir Julius Vogel Awards for New Zealand Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror have been announced The winners include: Best novel—adult The Dawnhounds (Sascha Stronach, Little... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: ‘The Yield’ cracks top 10 x

Bluey: Big Backyard is spending its second consecutive week at number one on the Australian bestsellers chart, while Julia Gillard and Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala’s Women and Leadership has moved up one spot... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Hugo Awards 2020 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Hugo Awards, presented annually by the World Science Fiction Convention, have been announced. Best novel went to A Memory Called Empire (Arkady Martine, Tor); best... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share