Junior Newsletter
Children's and YA book reviews and interviews
 

A Most Magical Girl
Karen Foxlee, Piccadilly Books, October 2016, reviewed by Anna Low x

Set in Victorian London, A Most Magical Girl tells the story of prim and proper Annabel Grey. One day Annabel’s mother goes away unexpectedly and... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Role reversal: Nova Weetman on ‘Everything is Changed’ x

Nova Weetman’s Everything is Changed (UQP) follows the unravelling of a friendship between two boys, told from alternating perspectives in reverse. Reviewer Jordi Kerr spoke... Read more
 

 

Poetry in action: Van T Rudd on ‘The Patchwork Bike’ x

The Patchwork Bike (Hachette, November) is the first collaboration between author Maxine Beneba Clarke and artist Van T Rudd, as well as being Rudd’s first... Read more
 

 

Second act: Richard Roxburgh on ‘Artie and the Grime Wave’ x

Artie and the Grime Wave (A&U, October), written and illustrated by Richard Roxburgh, is an ‘action-packed story’ for younger readers with ‘elements of [Roxburgh’s] famous... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share