Junior Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Mr Romanov's Garden in the Sky
Children's and YA book reviews and interviews
 

The Wayward Witch and the Feelings Monster: Polly and Buster Book One
Sally Rippin, HGE, June 2017, reviewed by Lindy Jones

Polly is an unusual witch—she can’t read spells because the letters get jumbled and so she makes mistakes. Buster is an unusual monster—emotions make him... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Heavyweight division: Peter Carnavas on ‘The Elephant’ x

Best known for his picture books, Peter Carnavas’ junior fiction novel The Elephant (UQP, July) ‘paints a portrait of a small family coming to terms... Read more
 

 

Crime teen investigation: Tristan Bancks on ‘The Fall’

In Tristan Bancks’ middle-grade novel The Fall, 12-year-old Sam Garner finds himself investigating a crime after witnessing a body falling from his apartment building. Bancks... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share