Reviews Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Love Your Bookshop Day
Book reviews and interviews
 

Whiteley on Trial
Gabriella Coslovich, MUP, October 2017, reviewed by Clive Tilsley

From the dramatis personae of the opening pages—the Suspect Paintings, the Authentic Painting and the Individuals—I was taken by this story of true crime and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Wish You Were Here. She went looking for herself ... and found love instead. Seridan Jobbins.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A fine art: Gabriella Coslovich on ‘Whiteley on Trial’

Arts journalist Gabriella Coslovich’s Whiteley on Trial (MUP, October) investigates the twists and turns in the biggest case of alleged art fraud the Australian criminal... Read more
 

 

Laughing matters: Tony Martin on ‘Deadly Kerfuffle’ x

Writer and comedian Tony Martin’s debut novel Deadly Kerfuffle (Affirm, November) is a ‘rip-roaring ride through suburban Australia, its anxieties, obsessions and weird imaginings’, writes... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share