Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Miles Franklin longlist announced

The Miles Franklin Literary Award Longlist for 2009 has been announced. It consists of:Addition (Toni Jordan, Text)A Fraction of the Whole (Steve Toltz, Hamish Hamilton)Breath (Tim Winton, Hamish Hamilton)Fugitive Blue (Claire Thomas, A&U)Ice (Louis Nowra, A&U) One Foot Wrong (Sofie Laguna, A&U)The Devil's Eye (Ian Townsend, Fourth Estate)The Pages (Murray...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news