Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Beale wins Storylines award

New Zealand author Fleur Beale has won the 2007 Storylines Gaelyn Gordon Award for a Much-loved Book for her first novel for children Slide the Corner (Scholastic), first published in 1993. The Storylines award was instituted in 1998 to commemorate the writer Gaelyn Gordon and honours a book that, having...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news